Collaborating in SketchUp for Web
SketchUp’s collaboration features help you share your models with anyone, even users who don’t have access to SketchUp. Once shared, depending on their access level and permissions, collaborators can explore the entire design, view individual scenes, measure dimensions, add feedback, and watch your live edits as they happen.
For information on how to share models, see Sharing a Model.
Note: SketchUp’s collaboration features only work with models saved to Trimble Connect.
Collaboration in SketchUp for Web
In SketchUp for Web, the Collaboration Toolbar appears in the upper right of the model window.

The toolbar includes:
Avatars of the collaborators currently viewing your model
Visibility controls for the model’s owner
Share option
Clicking a collaborator's avatar changes your point of view to that person’s view. The visibility controls allow you to adjust how collaborators appear to each other in the model. For more information on how this works, see Real Time Viewing.
Clicking Share on the Collaboration Toolbar opens up a modal where you can:
Adjust collaborator permissions
Copy a link to invite others to collaborate
Change your share settings

Unlike SketchUp for Desktop, the Collaboration Toolbar doesn’t contain a comments icon. In SketchUp for Web, comments get their own panel. The Comments panel is where you can add your own comments or locate and review comments left by others.

When you invite others to collaborate with you on a model, SketchUp generates a private link for individual users you invite or a public link accessible to everyone. Users can open and view your model without logging in or installing any applications.
For more information on sharing a model and how invited collaborators can interact with your model, see Collaborate in SketchUp.