When purging a model in SketchUp or uploading it to the 3D Warehouse, unused materials will be removed. If your model contains a Dynamic Component, though, you may also lose textures in "Choose Options" or "OnClick" attributes. To avoid losing these textures, you'll need to embed them into the Dynamic Component:
- Create your Dynamic Component.
- Create a small face.
- Apply the unique texture to the face. The texture is now embedded in the component and will be available to all users of the component.
- Select the small face, context-click and select Hide.
- Repeat for all other textures.
Note: If your Dynamic Component contains custom textures (textures that don't come with SketchUp), you'll also need to embed them in order for those textures to be accessible on other computers.