Skip to Content
Help

Multiplayer Editing

上次更新: 11月 6, 2026•2 分鐘 閱讀。

When granting a collaborator access to a model, you can provide them with Edit access. Edit access gives collaborators permission to edit the model you’ve invited them to collaborate on with you. With Multiplayer editing enabled in your model’s Share Settings, all collaborators with Edit access can co-edit together in real-time.

gif collaboration multiplayer edit

You can set access levels when inviting a collaborator or any time after. For more information on setting access levels, see Sharing a Model.

image collaboration sharing settings edit

Controlling Multiplayer Editing

Multiplayer editing is available in SketchUp for Web Labs. Members of the Trimble Connect project containing the model file can enable and disable multiplayer editing at any time.
To enable or disable multiplayer editing, follow these steps:

  1. Click Share. The Sharing modal will open.

  2. Click Share Settings.

  3. Move the Enable multiplayer editing toggle to the on position.

    image collaboration sharing settings enable
    To disable, move the toggle to the off position.
  4. Click Back.

  5. Click Done to save your settings.

With multiplayer editing on, collaborators with the Edit permission can add, edit, and delete entities in your model. They can use every tool and every import and export option their subscription includes.  

All other collaboration functionality remains available to editors. For more information on collaboration features like commenting, following other users, or controlling visibility, see Real Time Viewing.