I can't find my model. Where are my SketchUp files?
When you create a model you can choose to save that file locally, on your iPad, or in Trimble Connect.
Locally Saved Files
If you save a model locally you will find that file in the SketchUp app folder by default. You can find that folder located in the Files App > On My iPad > SketchUp. You can always move a file from the SketchUp App folder to another location for use as a backup.
If you save a file to Trimble Connect you will find that file in the My SketchUp Models folder under projects by default. If you can't locate your files please check any other projects you have in Trimble Connect. If you still can't find the file you are looking for, make sure you are signed into Trimble Connect with the Trimble ID associated with your SketchUp account.
For more information see Working with SketchUp Files.
I have an active subscription. When I try to create a new model the app asks me to upgrade and I do not have access to subscription features. Why can't I use the features associated with my subscription?
Each subscription is tied to a specific Trimble ID. Make sure you are signed into SketchUp using the Trimble ID associated with your subscription. To make sure, sign out and sign back in using that Trimble ID.
I signed in using my Apple ID and chose to hide my email address.
Hide My Email creates an anonymized email address tying your Apple ID to your Trimble ID. Since this email is anonymous, choosing this option can limit your ability to interact in the Trimble ecosystem, including interacting with teammates and contacting support.
I'm using my Apple account to login to SketchUp. What happens when I enable the Turn Off Email Forwarding or Hide My Email features?
Apple's Turn Off Email Forwarding and Hide My Email features change the email address you share with the world, using an anonymized address instead. If those features are enabled when creating a Trimble account, they must be enabled each time you login. If you disable those features later it will prevent you from signing in and you will not have access to any of your files or purchases.
For more information, take a look at Use Sign in with Apple on Mac in Apple's macOS User Guide.
How do I cancel a trial subscription I purchased through the Apple App Store?
Please follow the instructions provided by Apple support in If you want to cancel a subscription from Apple. Canceling a subscription will not result in a refund. After canceling you will continue to have access to subscription features for the remainder of your current subscription term.
How do I request a refund for a subscription purchased through the Apple App Store?
In-app subscription purchases are made through the Apple App Store. To request a refund, please follow the instructions provided by Apple support in Request a refund for apps or content that you bought from Apple. Note that when you purchase a subscription through the App Store your purchase is from Apple, not Trimble.as such, your purchase is subject to the terms and conditions set by Apple and refund requests can only be fulfilled by Apple. If your refund request is approved, you will lose access to any paid features once the refund request is processed.
How do I delete my account?
If you would like to delete your Trimble account, please see How do I delete my account?. Before deleting your account please make sure to cancel your subscription. Deleting your account will not result in your subscription being canceled, nor will it result in your being issued a refund.