Transferring SketchUp to a new computer or licensing multiple computers

A single-user license or sign-in subscription is associated with one person. That individual can install the license on up to 2 computers he or she is using, but only one computer can run SketchUp Pro at a particular time. To use your license or subscription on another computer, or transfer a classic license to a new computer, please note the following steps:

  1. If you have a classic license and you'll no longer be using it on that computer, remove your license from your current computer by following the steps in the How to Remove a License article. If you have a sign-in subscription plan, sign out of SketchUp on the computer you’ll no longer be using by clicking on your Account icon in the top right corner and clicking on “Sign Out.”
  2. Install SketchUp on the new computer. Please visit the download page to get the install file.
  3. For a classic license your license information to authorize it. For a subscription, just sign in!
  4. If you're no longer going to use SketchUp on the original computer, you should uninstall it.
If you need to run SketchUp on more than two computers at the same time, you may consider purchasing additional single-user licenses or subscription plans.

TAGS