Share models page

The share models page is used by model owners to configure who can edit or view their models. This page can be reached from your Model Details page by clicking the Access link.

Privacy Settings

The Privacy Settings section allows you to enable global privacy settings for your model.

Make this model publicly-viewable

Check this option to make your model viewable by anyone using the 3D Warehouse.

Make this model publicly-editable

Check this option to make your model editable by anyone using the 3D Warehouse.

Invite People

The Invite People section allows you to identify specific individual collaborators and viewers to your model.

as collaborators

Click as collaborators to specify specific individual collaborators to your model. This option is only available if the Make this model publicly-editable option is unchecked.

as viewers

Click as viewers to specify specific individual viewers to your model. This option is only available if the Make this model publicly-viewable option is unchecked.

Email field

Enter the email addresses of the specific collaborators and viewers in this field. Email addresses must be separated by a comma.

Choose from contacts link

Click the Choose from contacts link to select collaborators and viewers from a list of contacts.

Invite collaborators/viewers button

Click the Invite collaborators or Invite viewers button to invite the collaborators and viewers to your model. The “Tell these people about this model” dialog box appears. Click the Skip sending invitation button if you do not want to sent a invite. Or, type in a message to your collaborators or viewers and click the Send button. The collaborators and viewers appear on the right under “This model is currently shared.”

Advanced Permissions

Owners can choose how collaborators are able to modify their models.

Collaborators may change who can edit or view this model

Check this option to allow collaborators to invite new collaborators and viewers or delete existing collaborators and viewers.

Collaborators may delete the model

Check this option to allow collaborators to completely remove this model from the 3D Warehouse.

The owner must approve all changes to this model

Check this option if you want to review all changes (accept or reject) that someone makes to your model.

Only the owner and collaborators may download the model

Check this option if you only want collaborators to be able to download this model.

This model is currently shared

The This model is currently shared section provides a sharing status of the model (if it is shared, and, if so, with whom).

Note: when you edit a collection, the owner will receive an email notifying them of the change, which may include your email address, and they can select to accept or delete the modification.