How Can We Help?

Authorizing or Removing a License

Table of Contents
  1. Authorizing a license
  2. Removing a license

When you authorize a license, you add your license details to your downloaded and installed copy of SketchUp Pro. Authorizing your license enables SketchUp Pro to run on your computer.

If you have a single-user license, you can authorize your license on up to two computers running either Windows or Mac OS X. If you already authorized your license on two computers, you can remove a license on a computer in order to use the license on a different computer.

If you have a network license, SketchUp Pro works on a Windows or Mac OS X computer after you (or more likely, your network administrator) authorize the network license — as long as no more than your allotted number of seats are in use. After you authorize SketchUp Pro, the software works as long as a seat is available. If you see a message that says Sorry, there are too many people using SketchUp Pro at the moment, all your available seats are in use, you can wait until a seat becomes available or contact your network administrator for help.

The following sections explain how to authorize and remove a license on an individual computer. If you’re an administrator who needs to authorize several computers at once for a network license, see Administering a Network License.

Authorizing a license

Whether you have a single-user or network license, follow these steps to authorize your copy of SketchUp Pro:

  1. In the Welcome to SketchUp dialog box that appears when you start SketchUp Pro, click the Add License button at the top. If you don’t see the Welcome to SketchUp dialog box, select Help > Welcome to SketchUp. On a network, if your serial number and authorization code already appear in the License area of the Welcome to SketchUp dialog box, skip to Step 7.
  2. Open the license confirmation email that you received after purchasing your license.
  3. In the email, copy your serial number.
  4. In the Welcome to SketchUp dialog box, paste the serial number into the Serial Number text box.
  5. Back in your email, copy your authorization code.
  6. In the Welcome to SketchUp dialog box, paste the authorization code into the Authorization Code text box.
  7. Click the Add License button, and SketchUp Pro downloads a license file from the cloud to your computer.

Tip: Is the Add License area grayed out and inaccessible? This means you have installed SketchUp Make instead of the SketchUp Pro trial. If having two versions of SketchUp on your computer might be causing problems, try uninstalling SketchUp and then installing only the version you need.

In the following video, you can see how to authenticate your license for the selected version of SketchUp Pro.

Tip: If you receive the error message This SketchUp Pro license has been used on too many computers, then you have a single-user license and have used all your available authorizations. To authorize the license on a different computer, first remove a license from SketchUp Pro on another computer. The next section explains how to remove a license.

Note: For your network license to work, ports 5053 and 50530 must be open. If SketchUp Pro doesn’t work after you authorize your license, check the status of these ports. See Administering a Network License for more details.

Removing a license

To remove a single-user license from one of your computers, follow these steps:

  1. Select Help > License.
  2. Click the Remove License link. A confirmation dialog box appears.
  3. Click the Remove License button to confirm that you want to remove your license.
  1. Select SketchUp > License.
  2. Click the Remove License link. A confirmation dialog box appears.
  3. Click the Remove License button to confirm that you want to remove your license.

Now one of your two authorizations is available to use. Simply follow the steps in Authorizing a license. After you remove a license, you can also re-authorize your license.

Note: You must actually remove your Pro license from your computer in order to add the license to a new machine. Uninstalling SketchUp Pro without removing your license does not allow you to add the license to a new machine.

When you authorize a license, you add your license details to your downloaded and installed copy of SketchUp Pro. Authorizing your license enables SketchUp Pro to run on your computer.

If you have a single-user license, you can authorize your license on up to two computers running either Windows or Mac OS X. If you already authorized your license on two computers, you can remove a license on a computer in order to use the license on a different computer.

If you have a network license, SketchUp Pro works on a Windows or Mac OS X computer after you (or more likely, your network administrator) authorize the network license — as long as no more than your allotted number of seats are in use. After you authorize SketchUp Pro, the software works as long as a seat is available. If you see a message that says Sorry, there are too many people using SketchUp Pro at the moment, all your available seats are in use, you can wait until a seat becomes available or contact your network administrator for help.

The following sections explain how to authorize and remove a license on an individual computer. If you’re an administrator who needs to authorize several computers at once for a network license, see Administering a Network License.

Authorizing a license

Whether you have a single-user or network license, follow these steps to authorize your copy of SketchUp Pro:

  1. In the Welcome to SketchUp dialog box that appears when you start SketchUp Pro, click the Add License button at the top. If you don’t see the Welcome to SketchUp dialog box, select Help > Welcome to SketchUp. On a network, if your serial number and authorization code already appear in the License area of the Welcome to SketchUp dialog box, skip to Step 7.
  2. Open the license confirmation email that you received after purchasing your license.
  3. In the email, copy your serial number.
  4. In the Welcome to SketchUp dialog box, paste the serial number into the Serial Number text box.
  5. Back in your email, copy your authorization code.
  6. In the Welcome to SketchUp dialog box, paste the authorization code into the Authorization Code text box.
  7. Click the Add License button, and SketchUp Pro downloads a license file from the cloud to your computer.

Tip: Is the Add License area grayed out and inaccessible? This means you have installed SketchUp Make instead of the SketchUp Pro trial. If having two versions of SketchUp on your computer might be causing problems, try uninstalling SketchUp and then installing only the version you need.

In the following video, you can see how to authenticate your license for the selected version of SketchUp Pro.

Tip: If you receive the error message This SketchUp Pro license has been used on too many computers, then you have a single-user license and have used all your available authorizations. To authorize the license on a different computer, first remove a license from SketchUp Pro on another computer. The next section explains how to remove a license.

Note: For your network license to work, ports 5053 and 50530 must be open. If SketchUp Pro doesn’t work after you authorize your license, check the status of these ports. See Administering a Network License for more details.

Removing a license

To remove a single-user license from one of your computers, follow these steps:

  1. Select Help > License.
  2. Click the Remove License link. A confirmation dialog box appears.
  3. Click the Remove License button to confirm that you want to remove your license.
  1. Select SketchUp > License.
  2. Click the Remove License link. A confirmation dialog box appears.
  3. Click the Remove License button to confirm that you want to remove your license.

Now one of your two authorizations is available to use. Simply follow the steps in Authorizing a license. After you remove a license, you can also re-authorize your license.

Note: You must actually remove your Pro license from your computer in order to add the license to a new machine. Uninstalling SketchUp Pro without removing your license does not allow you to add the license to a new machine.
This article applies only to SketchUp Pro 2016 and SketchUp Pro 2015. For details about SketchUp Pro 2013 or 2014, see Managing a License for SketchUp 2014 or Earlier. This article applies only to SketchUp Pro 2016 and SketchUp Pro 2015. For details about SketchUp Pro 2013 or 2014, see Managing a License for SketchUp 2014 or Earlier.
Tags: 
OS:

Need Help Fast?

SketchUp’s outstanding community of passionate experts have answers to your questions.